Monkey King logo Jing Ying

Calendar of Events

Keep up with what's happening at Jing Ying. Join our e-mail list today!
Follow us on Facebook and Twitter


You can read announcements at:  http://sports.groups.yahoo.com/group/Jing-Ying/messages

Upcoming Events

 June 2016
(Subject to change.)

Wednesday, June 1 NO 10:30 Tai Chi class at SPCC (built into session schedule)
Make sure to have your registration for the Wong People tournament in by today to qualify for special offer. See office for details. If you wait to do walk-in registration, you must pay in cash only.
Thursday, June 2 NO 7:30am Tai Chi Class (built into session schedule)
Saturday, June 4 Jing Ying Closed so everyone can participate in the following events:
* Cape St. Claire Strawberry Festival Parade
(meet at the CSC Fire House at 9:30am)
* Shop Local Fun Festival Tai Chi Demo at 3pm
(meet at 2:30pm at Park Plaza, in the parking lot between
Bill Bateman’s Bistro and Ledo’s Pizza)
Sunday, June 5 All Levels Kung Fu, 1:30pm
Tai Chi for Health & Wellness, 3:00pm
Monday, June 6 Pre-test, 6:30pm (kids can pre-test at 5pm)
Tuesday, June 7 Free Community Push Hands, 8pm
Tuesday, June 14 * Make-up Pre-test, 6:30pm (kids & adults)
* Free Community Push Hands, 8pm
Thursday, June 16  Start of new 7:30am Tai Chi Session
Monday, June 20 Specialty Class
Tuesday, June 21 Free Community Push Hands, 8pm
Saturday, June 25 Wong People Tournament! (Jing Ying closed)
Sunday, June 26 Monthly Test, 1:30pm
(a day later due to Wong People Tournament)
Tuesday, June 28 Free Community Push Hands, 8pm

















 


July 2016
(Partial schedule - to be updated.)

Monday, July 4 Jing Ying Closed for Independence Day
Come join us in the parade (meet behind Our Shepherd Lutheran Church at 9:15am).
Tuesday, July 5 * Pre-test, 6:30pm (due to 4th of July holiday) - kids/adults
* Free Community Push Hands, 8pm
Monday, July 11 Pre-Test, 6:30pm (kids can pre-test at 5pm)
*Specialty Class
Mon-Fri, July 11-15 Summer Camp!
Tuesday, July 12 Free Community Push Hands, 8pm
Monday, July 18 Specialty Class
Tuesday, July 19 Free Community Push Hands, 8pm
Sunday, July 24 Self Defense Workshop for College Students, 2:00-4:00pm
(open to anyone teen to adult)
Monday, July 25 Specialty Class
Tuesday, July 26 Free Community Push Hands, 8pm
Saturday, July 30 Monthly Test, 1:00pm



























Articles
Charity
Demonstrations
Workshops/Seminars
Tournaments

For previous years, go to Events